Many people now travel overseas for their holidays, rather than staying in their own countries. What are some reasons for this change? What problems does the rise in international tourism cause?

At present, tourism is one of the famous popular industries that numerous people prefer to visit overseas rather than stay in their own countries in their leisure time. Gone are the days when people used to spend all their lives in the same city and the tour was a word for rich people only. But nowadays, due to affordable flights and cross-cultural influences, the world has become a smaller place. I will delve into the reasons behind increasing travelers and the rise in international tourism cause. To begin, there are two contributing factors behind people ’s motivation to travel. First, many of them want to visit a new country to learn about new cultures as they are always exposed by other countries ' cultures on social media or television. For instance, Korea is one of the famous tourist countries in Hong Kong due to its' booming industry in the entertainment industry. Therefore, people are willing to visit Korea and expose to local people and observe cultural differences here. Second, the lower costs of traveling give working-class chances to travel the world. The last half-century has seen the costs of flights and hotels decrease with the enhancement development of technology. As a result, traveling overseas is no longer a privilege for the middle classes. However, it is concerned that tourism also causes serious problems for the countries. Visitors may sometimes misunderstand cultures and respect personalities which can be harmful to the host country. Having a conflict between visitors and local citizens will worsen the relationship between the two countries. In conclusion, it is true that traveling activities have increased rapidly in the past recent years, and people are traveling for various kinds of purposes. Nevertheless, we also need to pay attention to the negative side of international tourism.