It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential to pave the way for the children to differentiate between correct and incorrect behaviours from a young age. Some individuals think penalties should be put on youngsters when they do something wrong in order to get back on the right track. I also agree with this statement to some extent as the way of guiding is also vital to make young ones have better manners and morality. First of all, having an intelligent mindset and of ability to distinguish things good or bad is a must-have skill for being a human throughout his/her lifetime. Secondly, youngsters need to know that every action in this world has its own repercussions or reactions. Whenever they do something bad,parents and tutors should explain why they should avoid those kinds of behaviours and make some retributions in order to inculcate unpleasant things that can return due to inappropriate manners. Through this kind of admonishing, youngsters will understand the risk of responsibility for the mistakes they have made. Moreover, the ways of parenting or kinds of punishments given to the children are also crucial.The elderly people should not beat or scold the young ones for the mistakes that are made intentionally. This manner could mark large scars in the mind of innocent children. Instead of punishing with torture ways, making them get some reflection time or willing to clean for the things they messed up are relevant ideas to make young ones realize their faults. In conclusion, setting proper penalties for the children making bad manners is suitable to some extent until it hurts their mental or physical health. This would make the world more positive and be full of people with good attitude