More money should be poured into teaching science rather than other subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

Many families always care about their children’s education. While some think that money should be spent on the science field more than other areas, I think there are some points that are against this idea. Focusing the funds on science areas instead of other ones is beneficial for several reasons. To start with, many high-quality science courses will help children to significantly improve their critical thinking skills. This is because these classes are further funded with a sum of money to offer suitable scientific facilities for these young students to use in order to explore the real world through experiments. Also, pupils should be encouraged to concentrate on gaining scientific knowledge and abilities as science frequently helps them practice analyzing skills to consider a variety of possible options and, as a result, they can make numerous good choices to overcome difficulties in daily life. In spite of the advantages of the above-mentioned approach, I think this method brings lots of drawbacks. First of all, there are not many children that are not good at studying scientific knowledge. If they are continually pressed to study the types of science that they dislike, they will grow even more discouraged. Consequently, it would be a squander of money if they did not do well in these subjects. In addition, these budgets should be allocated to other equally crucial subjects. For instance, arts are an important area as it can help them to improve communication skills, as these subjects often require students to make several visual illustrations. In conclusion, although some might argue that more funding should be allocated to science education rather than other areas, I maintain that this policy has more downsides.