In some countries, it is now illegal for employers to reject job applicants because of their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In a few nations, the law makes it illicit for job providers to declare the candidates incompetent based on their peer group. In my opinion, it is a positive remark. Relevant points with examples will be discussed in the impending essay. To begin with, maturity brings wisdom. Since a person learns from the mistakes, it may be productive for the youngsters to learn from the aged people. As they have more experience in certain categories, so it enhances their ability to see someone's weak area in the blink of an eye. For instance, most Olympic gold medallists are trained by retired players because of their area of expertise. Furthermore, the young generation is not goal-oriented. Although youth is more energetic, they lack the focus to perform duties. In today's,world social media is influencing a lot of people, hence they are not stable in the work culture. But old people have consistent performance in their job. For instance, In a year 60% of employee switch their organization and out of the 80% belongs to the young age group. In conclusion, it is convenient to say that with growing up, a lot of personality changes happen in individuals which enables them to prove more competent than the other age group. Hence, it is constructive to legalize job opportunities irrespective of one's life span.