Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Nowadays, the majority of the novel and modern science can be learned through universities and academic courses; however, there are two points of view regarding the manner of education; should colleges teach only the essential materials to educators, or extra lessons are also pivotal to learn? In the following, I am going to clarify my opinion about this issue. To begin with, On the one hand, it maybe seems that teaching important courses in a field merely is enough for an educator to start to work in a special profession. Moreover, this manner of education will decrease the duration of courses and helps a pupil to enter an occupation faster. As proof, a reduction of study period duration for a veterinarian can be beneficial now that the vet can start his job sooner, and obtain more expertise cause having more experience is so important in the veterinary field. On the other hand, following this method of training educating in certain academic majors, people will use the same methods of working in future, and the level of innovation and progression is going to decrease gradually; for instance, this matter can be seen in individuals who studied business management. Therefore, the acquisition of some extra materials can be helpful. In my opinion, learning essential information regarding a particular matter is more important than is the acquisition of both necessary and unnecessary issues as it can both diminish your academic years in college and help you to get more experience by working earlier; nevertheless, learning some additional lessons will enable you to be more creative in your future career. assume a veterinarian who graduates earlier from college as some unimportant lessons were omitted, but a number of applicable and new issues were replaced afore-mentioned ones that have smaller academic content. To sum up, regarding the teaching of course content level by academies, two notions were examined, and it was concluded that one idea is more important, yet in the case of teaching some additional content, the latter point of view can be helpful too.