Over sugar consumption is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

It is commonly believed that excessive use of sugar is really harmful to our health and there are many arguments about who is responsible for preventing over sugar consumption. Many assume that governments ought to impose some regulations whereas others think that it's individual's duty to solve this problem. This essay will discuss both the views. To begin with the first perception, Governments are apparently able to control the problem of consuming too much carbohydrate. One way that I suggest is that they could restrict the amount of sugar in the products sold in the supermarket by a whole of policies. For instance, they should take some strict rules related to the maximum amount of sugar in a particular sweet product into effect, or they could make business highlight the proportion of sugar on the packing so that the consumers could be aware of whether the goods they want to purchase is too sweet or not. Another effective way that the leaders could activate is increasing the number of lessons relating to sugar as well as its damage to human's health. Actually, this kind of lesson is currently teaching at secondary school and high school in subjects like chemistry or biology. However, this isn't enough for raising awareness of kids as they had better teach these kids when they are still at elementary schools. Those lessons should be illustrated by pictures, photos that could raise the interest of the pupils. Once this is done, I believe that the problem will reduce really remarkably. On the other hand, though governments can do such a lot of things to overcome the difficulty, their policies only promote efficiency if the residents are conscious of dealing with the issue. There are many things that each citizen could do to control the sugar exploitation. For example: Activities like eating more vegetables, drinking more mineral water could diminish the desire of using sugar. Besides, according to some recent research, over 70% of dwellers exploit carbohydrate while watching TV as well as they are unaware of how much sugar they had taken in, so it also means that if people take some outdoor activities in their free time instead of sedentary ones, they will easily lessen the consumption of sweet food. To summarise, residents play the main role of protecting their health by stop Change the form of the verb stopping show examples exploiting too much sugar. To encourage them, the governments could also activate some effective policies.