Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace.with today's technology this process is happening at a greater rate.Technology is increasinly responsible for unemployment. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Some people believed that the increasingly surge in unemployment rate is attributed to advanced technology which is at a fast pace. However,partially I agree with the statement and will explain further in this essay. On the one hand,In our world today,automation has taken over many operations in organisations which has led to reduction in the number of employees because machines are invented and programmed in such a way that they can replace human beings. For instance, in E-banking ATMs dispenses cash for people and they necessarily do not need to visit the bank itself before they withdraw cash. Hence,making the need to employ a teller man useless. Additionally,some grocery stores sacked their sales boys and girls because there are robots programmed to do the shopping for people and make money transaction with the customers. This however, increase their profits as they do not have to pay anybody for service rendered. This can probably lead to high level in crime rate because as they say an idle hand is a devil's workshop. On the other hand, these machines can not work 100 percent on their own,there is still a place for operators who are skilled and trained to handle these machines and operate them.So only those who have the technological experience can be at advantage. For example,a software programmer,cyber security and so on are those that can be opportuned opportune to be employed in our world today. To conclude,I agree that the world is revolving with advance technology and it's impact is influencing unemployment individuals also need to keep up with the pace.