A"cashless society" is one where people use Debit/Credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages.

In this contemporary time, with the use of newly innovated technology, people can do any payment transaction thru online. This is the reason why it is trending nowadays a cashless society in which every individuals can pay by Debit/Credit cards instead of cash. I strongly believe that payment thru the use of cards have more merits than drawbacks. To commence with, these days, people are more convenient to use online payment due to the fact that the internet is accessible anywhere in the world. Moneyless financial transaction is popular today most specially during this time of Covid-19 virus. Furthermore, majority of population are terrified going outside because they can get the virus. Thus, they just do errands by browsing the internet just like buying groceries and paying bills which they can easily pay by using Debit/Credit cards. Additionally, there are instance in life that a person can forget their wallets but they can still do payment because most of the phones have apple and samsung pay. Consequently, the internet can access by professional hackers in which can do scam to ramdom people who are mostly not knowledgeable to new technology. After they can get the one time password they can easily get all the money of others. In my conclusion, innovation of technology is beneficial in majority of population because payment online is convenient than using cash. However, the internet can be accessible to the scammers in which they can do theft just by using the internet.