Some poeple say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in thie free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on thier own. ' Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Teamwork is one of the vital factors considered by recruiters for any kind of occupation. Hence, some elders arrange different group extra-curricular activities for their kid's future development whereas some are opposed to it, and believe in self-learning opportunities. This essay will further elaborate on this argument with some relevant examples. To begin with, parents are trying to upbringing a human being who can collaboratively work with one another. According to educational research studies depicted, children who are exposed to work in groups have developed better emotional expressions. For example, a child who learns to play with his playmates has indicated early development of sharing and caring. Moreover, they understand personal boundaries, respect different ideas and help others when needed. According to my own experience, I and my childhood friends have a long-lasting relationship as we learn to respect each other when working together. Furthermore, it has mitigated the disputes among us. In spite of all the positivity, some parents encourage youngsters to use their free time for their own advancement. For instance, allocating their free time for a hobby such as collecting stamps, reading books, doing arts and crafts and much more. Irrespective of the knowledge, this will give a child peace of mind after a hectic day at school. On the other hand, it is proved with facts that sole learners are selfish and have a likelihood of getting into conflicts when working as a team. To sum up, it is important to understand group dynamics at the early stages of life for a healthy relationship. Nevertheless, safe caring is equally important as the improvement of social skills. According to my perspective, we have to balance it for our longevity.