As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfactions for all workers?

Job satisifcation is a one interesting topics for adult life. Job satifiscation might be combined with numbers of factors. Let me illustrate my perspective in the below paragraphs. To the begin with, difference people would have various perspectives to measure on their job happiest. Satisfaction is an intangible feeling, which is hard to set a benchmark to quantify and measure on their achievement. In general, satisfacation can be combined with certain of factors, such as, desirable working enviornment, job promotion opportunities, pay rise, relationship with colleagues etc. After the pandemic, many people started to have a new perspective on job satisfaction. For instance, people might not be purely focusing on what they earn. In US, some workforce has shifted their priority. Thus, the public tend to shift to choose their job, which can provide work-life balance with work-from-home policy, which can have an flexible arrangement that can fully utilised their travelling hours and take care of their families. Basically, most workers might use salary or get a promotion that might be easier to quantify their job satisfactions. Of course, salary might not be an accurate tools to measure job satisfaction. However, the level of income is a proven the abilities of workers to idenfity their value in a competive job market. In conclusion, there are numerous perspective on job satisfication. I do believe that job satisifcation is an mixture of salary and emotion. Indeed, we cannot only use the pay range to measure the level of job achievement, which might be not be equivelent with each other.