As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfactions for all workers?

Job satisfaction is one interesting topic for adult life. Job stratification might be combined with a number of factors. Let me illustrate my perspective in the below paragraphs. The begin with, different people would have various perspectives on measuring their careers happiest. Satisfaction is an intangible feeling, which is hard to set a benchmark to quantify and measure their achievement. In general, achievement can be combined with certain factors, such as, a desirable working environment, career promotion opportunities, pay rise, relationship with colleagues etc. After the pandemic, many people started to have a new perspective on job fulfilment. For instance, people might not be purely focusing on what they earn. In the US, some workforce has shifted their priority. Thus, the public tends to shift to choosing their career, which can provide work-life balance with a work-from-home policy, which can have a flexible arrangement that can fully utilise their travelling hours and take care of their families. Basically, most workers might use salary or get a promotion that might be easier to quantify their career fulfilment. Of course, salary might not be an accurate tool to quantify career achievement. However, the level of income is a proven the abilities of workers to identify their value in a competitive career market. In conclusion, there are numerous perspectives on career achievement. I do believe that work delight is a mixture of salary and emotion. Indeed, we cannot only use the pay scale to measure the level of career achievement, which might not be equivalent to each other.