Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, the popularity of news has decreased as compared to the past few years. This essay will discuss two main causes which are the increasing trend of youtube to follow daily updates and drastic reduction in news quality on the ordinary media platforms. This essay will suggest developing interest of people in news channels and newspapers by improving content, visual effects and telecasting news at viewer's convenient times. Due to technological advancement and easy internet access, the young generation prefers to watch global highlights in youtube on their mobiles which can be accessed at their convenient time. There are millions of youtube channels specific to a certain fields, for,example share market, sports, politics, etc. Moreover, the reading habit of youngsters has changed significantly todue digital technology. In view of this, the conventional news media channels are not prefered by many people. The giant news media houses have been occupied by political parties and hence the news is being published under influence of their benefits. Most of the news being broadcasted is paid news with very minimal truth. The Government shall avoid interference and provide full freedom of expression to telecast the truth. This could build the confidence in the young generation and motivate them to watch and read new regularly. The digital revolution and fast lifestyle have not left the room to watch or read the news at a specific time and on a specific channel. The decreasing popularity of news among future generations can be improved by providing the best quality news without censorship to the ground.