IN MANY PLACES, NEW HOMES ARE NEEDED, BUT THE ONLY SPACE AVAILABLE FOR BUILDING THEM IS IN THE COUNTRYSIDE. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO PROTECT THE COUNTRYSIDE AND NOT BUILD NEW HOMES HERE. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ABOUT IT

It is a fact that due to burgeoning population, requirement of new homes has been increasing and suburbs are the only area where free space is available to allocate. However, many assert that it is need of the hour that countryside areas should be preserved by prohibiting any new residential constructions. In my contention although countryside should be protected yet residence is the rudimentary need of human being. Beginning with view why it is believed that suburbs need to be protected. First and foremost is the need of some natural places where people feel solace at their mind. Unlike bygone days, nowadays city centres have become concrete jungles where there is no place for any natural beauty spots. Meanwhile, villages are the only area where people can get chance to stay close to nature without any pollution. Moreover, saving these places is highly recommendable to protect the environment which is declining day by day just because of human activities. For instance, in India about 70% natural beauty spots are located far away from crowded city centres which are major contributors to generate oxygen in the area and support the country’s atmosphere. Despite the aforementioned points, villages are suitable to develop residential areas. Residence, indeed, is basic need for human as in this modern era, owing to mushrooming population this requirement is at the boom. At the same time, cities are almost full as there is no more space to occupy for residential purposes. That is why, it is considered that city should be expanded over the nearby suburbs as this could be win-win situation for both. City dwellers are not only feel it convenient to reside with their families in open areas but also villagers get chance to be developed while connecting with mega cities. For example, in NCR region Delhi, India, it is noticed that the area is expanded over 500 Kilo meters recently by including less developed areas of Haryana and UP. In conclusion, although villages are natural beauty places which are needed to be preserved yet I believe that cities should be expanded to provide residential facilities to the citizens.