Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents.

It is true that raising children is an important task in our society. Personally, I think parenting classes are essential and effective in equipping parents for this task, so I agree that every parent, regardless of mother or father, should take classes for this purpose. To begin with, the first argument springs to my mind is that parenting lessons are essential for parents to take responsibility for raising their children. This is because parenting is not a simple task but involves a wide range of skills. It requires proper training to acquire these skills. For example, how to use positive coercion and negative punishment to shape a child's behaviour. Without taking classes and having an understanding of children's psychology and developmental stages, it can be difficult for parents to deal with the many challenges of raising a child.. It is worth mentioning that parental participation in parenting courses is effective in strengthening home-school cooperation. First of all, it is impossible to rely solely on teachers to cultivate children's virtues and develop their good habits. According to a study by the Education University of Hong Kong, better home-school cooperation between teachers and parents is crucial to fostering empathy and kindness in children. Therefore, parenting programs with home-school communication skills can help parents work with schools to develop their children's character strengths. In conclusion, I believe it is necessary and helpful for mothers and fathers to take a parenting course to make them competent parents.