More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

It is irrefutable that in the recent years youth from developed nations are actively involved in voluntary community services, predominantly contributing more towards undeveloped countries education and setting up basic amenities such as home, jobs, etc. This is definitely a great movement from the young generation. While the society benefits more in this event, the youth also gain contentment is spending their time in helping other poor individuals from their own earth. The ensuing paragraphs intends to discuss about this appreciable movement in detail. First of all there are amble amount of opportunities to help others in every community. But not everyone have the situation or mindset to get involved in the charity services often. However, there are good percentage of our young generation shows interest to come down to live a life with the below average families. This is often seen in urban wealthy families. Some people do this for charity. They wanted to experience the other side of life which may help them to achieve the state of satisfaction by giving to the needy. Rather than spending the whole life in developed home countries, youth often travel to the countries where the basic life support is needed more. For example, countries in Africa, people do not have enough support for education, food, accommodation. Now a days, our good youth try to reach these places to provide necessary services as much as they can. They even spend years in these countries to ensure enough support for the local communities. On the other hand, there are students who gets involved in the community services as part of their education. They may have a project to deeply understand about the issues in poor countries or societies. Some people may continue the services even after their studies and some of them finish their project and move on. At the end of the day, the points to note here is that the mindset of the young generation. There is no hesitant in entering to the life of poor's and spending months and years with them. That is something we should always appreciate. The poor community who are in need always have benefits with either of the above mentioned scenarios, because the support they receive such as education, modern culture, the developed countries mindset, etc. will help them to think and act right to build their path towards the development. While the youth learn more about developing nations culture which may benefit in their studies, as I mentioned earlier the happiness in giving is the primary benefit what the youth gain by spending their valuable time and wealth for the poor people. In summary, this is a seismic shift in thought process of our young generation which will support the poor societies to build a strong base. Predominantly, the communities benefits more from this movement as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the youth who are spending their resources. The ramification of these events will surely open up a better tomorrow.