Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving Information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for the staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Now we are living in a technological era where on-the-job training and research make competitive staff. Some people believe that all training expenditure should be paid by the respective organisations whereas others think that it's a matter of individuals. In my opinion, this type of payment should be clear to the institute. I will present related arguments in favour of my statement in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the other hand, we all know that all sorts of training build up competitive and expert workers. This trained person deploys their valuable potential in any government or private organisation that can lead the organisation to make a profit. A research institute in the USA recently published information that, trained staffs earn more than untrained workers. So organisations should arrange ongoing training for their new employees. Because newly recruited probation has not enough money to pursue this training. On the other hand, several intellectuals raise their voices in contrast views. They believe that while the achievements of training are an individual asset not public, so there is no scope for the administration to organise such type of training. Moreover, there are numerous workers working in most of the offices. So logically it's impossible for the concern to provide a big incentive for the fresh flocks. So on-job training should be taken by the individual from his own arrangement. By any,means it cannot be a concern of others. In conclusion, from the above-mentioned,argument we found that both views have several merits. But,, finally we can say that all kinds of training are essential for anybody which can be achieved by personal means.