Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that serving a company for a long duration of time is more appropriate while others, including me, opine that working in different companies is more beneficial. This essay will explain both views further in detail. To begin with, doing a job in a familiar place is most accommodating. Usually, people choose to work where they feel safe and comfortable which consequently refrains them to change their workplace due to fear of taking risks. Inadvertently, this would be detrimental to an employee financially as well as intellectually. One of my colleagues, for instance, is working in our organization for the last 20 years and has a good working ability, however, lacks an understanding of diverse computer applications which restricts him to broadcast his talents and apparently ends up in a low increment group despite huge work experience. On the other hand, working in different organizations can boost knowledge and provide financial gains in the long run. When a person works in various offices, he gets to know more about recent advancements in his field of work. In addition, he will also get an up-gradation in his payscale while joining a new place. To corroborate it, a recent survey shows that more and more individuals are opting for a job change to facilitate their growth eventually. Therefore, it is advisable to work at different places at a proper time gap rather than working in the same place. All in all, working in the same organization for their whole lives may be convenient for most workers but, it will impair their intellect and downgrade their pay while on the flip side, gaining varied experience can be helpful to overcome these shortcomings.