Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages are means of communication among humans, yearly a lot of languages go into extinction. Although, some individuals believe they are not germane, the reason being that with fewer languages globally life will be easier for the populace. I totally agree with this view because it promotes socialization among people and helps in securing international jobs. To begin with, having fewer languages will help in social networking among communities. In other words, societies are able to interact with one another through the use of a common language, engaging in the gathering promotes relationships between different nations and it would enable the developed states to render assistance to the developing ones. For example, the UK and the US speak in English, they are able to understand each other and provide services to one another, and if other countries also have a dominant language it could bring about friendship among the inhabitants. Hence, it helps to make life easier. Furthermore, it helps in getting foreign jobs in another country. People will be able to secure work internationally because they communicate in a language society understands when addressing a crowd or audience. Employers would prefer to employ someone who speaks a major language public understand, this will give a high chance of being selected. For instance, A colleague of mine relocated to the UK as a Nurse from Nigeria because she was able to speak English fluently and it will be easy for her to interact with her clients in the UK hospital. In conclusion, I believe it will encourage International networking and the provision of job opportunities Internationally.