Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a debated topic that whether parents should direct their offspring on how to consume their free time by participating in group activites or leave them to choose how to use the aforementioned alone. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are a high competition in all types of occupations nowadays which made the parents panic about their children's future. This is probably why they want their kids to benefit from their free time. For instance, in summer break, children can work in volunteering at public service or charity organization. Hence, acquired new skills as well as learned to work in team which is very important skill for their career. On the other hand, there are other parents who prefer to leave kids to choose their activity. This is because they want to build the child's personality y letting him make his own decision. In fact, children are more creative when they left to do the things they like because usually they would be excited and hard to get bored and quit. For example, in Oman, children are enrolled in courses that have been selected by them to support their hobbies. Hence, build new generations that are independent and can easily make their choices in life. To conclude, while some parents prefer to enrol their kids in group activities in pleasure times, others think that youngsters should be left alone to make their choice on how to spend their holidays. I think that kids should make their own choice because it is the best way for them to be refreshed and enthusiasm to continue their journey in life.