It has become very common for people to borrow money. Most people havea credit card, a mortagage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Is this a good idea or is it too risky? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people have various kinds of sources to acquire money easily with affordable interest rates. These sources are namly a credit card, a mortgage and to buy private transport on credit. Some say that it a good option while some are in oppose with the statement. I will discuss both the views in this essay with relevent examples and I opine that it is a good idea to fulfil desire without waiting for long periods. With an advent of increasing affluence of the people and regular income of an individual. They often take loans to fulfil their dreams in a short period of time. The loan facilities provided by banks in urban areas are the most preferrable choices for people. For example, one of my friends, who went to pursue his master's in mechatronics engineering, have mortagaged mortgage his house to in order to pass his education loan to meet the financial requirements for fees and living expenses in very low interests. On the other hand, It seems too risky when defined interest does not receive recieved on time. Furthermore, penalty is imposed on an individual which also disrupts the records and may result in denial for future loans. For instance, Recently I purchased my smartphone on credit card in which amount was automatically desolved into 6 months of EMI. However, repayment was delayed by 6 days due late the remuneration of salary. Hence interest rates were increased by 10% which disrupted the regular budget for 6 months. In conclusion, although there are both sides of borrowing money, majority of people opt for loans by purchasing on credits and mortagage despite of being aware of risk. and I opine in favor of borrowing the money as it extends the living standard of the people.