Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America in order to study at school, college or university, Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

For the past few years, Anglophonic land had illustrated its dominance in the education sector thereby attracting international students. Despite the intercontinental prominence attained by the accent, migration to the western region is gaining popularity nowadays owing to the desire to lead a healthier lifestyle, as well as, to gain better exposure to career opportunities. This essay analyses the global significance of the dialect along with the reasonable reasons behind this phenomenon. Being a hotspot of technological advancements in addition to the high-quality educational amenities, people are tempted to pursue their studies in foreign states where English is either the first or second speech. Due to the poor educational facilities in the underdeveloped and developing countries, priority is given to western nations for their standard in teaching, laboratory facilities, academic resources and so on. Moreover, the people who graduated from a reputable foreign institution have been hired with a handsome salary package. Hence, persons from various nations, for instance, India, Pakistan, Nepal and so forth, move to anglophone states. Furthermore, English is an accent spoken by people around the world and it is the medium of instruction used by educational institutions in most countries. Additionally, there exists a norm among employers to employ those persons who have a good command of this language. Finally, it is considered a global link terminology and hence is used as the medium in public gatherings. To illustrate this, regional and international meetings are held using English as the channel of communication. To conclude, the significance of the Anglophone in an individual's life had increased dramatically which has resulted in the predominance of the western communities as a destination for their studies.