With the increasing demand for energy such as oil and gas, people start to look for their sources in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the increasing numbers of energy demand, some people advocate to excavate the alternative energies in the barren area. This essay will discuss both sides and provide the compelling reasons to sustain my belief. Undoubtedly, the energy resources are limited and have some problems in the cities. Therefore, people had dug up and consumed the energies that locates in the urban area. After industrialization and urbanization, there are decreasing storages of fossil fuel and natural gas plants in the urban area. Thus, we should make an attempt to find the sustainable energy resource in the suburban. Although it is difficult to transfer the energy into users’ locations and pays for surplus costs in transportation, we can use the advanced and renewal means to overcome it by underground circulation. Turning to the merits, it is no doubt that majority of energy sources come from countryside. It is because that the renewable energies used to abundantly produce by their natural characters in the remote area, such as the tide power and the wind power at the coastline. Thus, we should look for them at the untouched places. Although the energy conveying can be expensive and has risk of leakage. With the well-established equipment and procedure, the transferring duct cannot be the issue form the far area into the urban zone. Also, development of the alternative energies in the far area can keep human life quality away from pollution and damage. In conclusion, even if building up the energies power in the remote area has several disadvantages. I believe that revealing the new energies resources in the wildlife can offer more merits than drawbacks by well-implemented equipment and improvement.