Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about whether new teaching should replace traditional teaching. I wouldn' t agree with this statement, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, traditional teaching has a better learning environment. It's commonplace that people tend to go to libraries to study, because libraries have a great learning atmosphere, and you can be affected by your surroundings to study harder. For instance, you can discuss with your classmates, and exchange your own opinions; as a result, you all can make progress. On the contrary, if you choose to take an online class, then the only thing you face every day is a tedious computer screen; there is no teamwork, and you can' t communicate with anyone. It can result in a reduction in your studying efficiency. Second, it's all about convenience. It's convenient to ask questions and get answers under a traditional way of teaching because you and your teacher both are in the same classroom. On the other hand, if you take an online class and ask some questions, you won' t get the answer promptly. Take me as an example. I took an online English class last year. There was once that I had one grammatical problem; therefore, I asked my English teacher. However, due to the internet and some microphone issues, I got my answer 10 mins later. At this point, had I taken a traditional class, my time could have been saved. On the other hand, an online class has some merits too. For example, it has a wide range of options. A good teacher has constantly been a limited resource, especially for kids that live in rural areas. They don' t have many chances to interact with a great teacher on account of their living environment. At this point, an online class doesn' t have any limitations; the teacher can impart knowledge to students through the internet. In conclusion, the advantages of traditional teaching outweigh the advantages of new teaching.