unpaid social service in the free time of teenagers

The introduction of unpaid social service in the free time of teenagers has been a perennial subject of debate. I agree with this assertion, and this essay will discuss the positives of this service. Firstly, teenagers will get the actual meaning of wholehearted service to the public instead of always wandering behind money. Moreover, the challenges encountered by different sections of people are identified in the society, which helps in increasing their levels of maturity, in turn enables them to tackle the similar things in their lives. For example, in India, there are organizations like the National Service Scheme (NSS) that recruits students in their summer vacation and assign them in public places such as government schools, hospitals and more over. I feel grateful to be a part of this organization in the entirety of my student life. Secondly, due to their involvement, various problems faced in the society can be identified. Assisting the community helps in reducing some of these issues. For example, one of the most common challenge faced in some countries is the look after of old people. However, the service provided by the students helps them to satisfy their daily needs and consequently, the interaction between them helps students to imbibe some moral values. Furthermore, some of the major issues that are identified can be taken to the awareness of political leaders of their corresponding locality. To conclude, all the students should be encouraged to participate in unpaid social work in their holidays. There will be development of community and moreover, it helps them to learn the ethics and moral values.