Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A strata of the population believe that song is one major means of uniting individuals of diverse traditions. I strongly agree with this assertion because, it provides a common sense of identity as well as fostering happiness among different people To start with, Music provides means of recognition especially people of like minds. To exemplify, Shan Tizzle, a popular Nigerian artist disclosed to the public, while granting an interview in an entertainment television program that majority of people did know that he hail from yoruba tribe until he started singing yoruba songs and despite this, he was able to relate effectively with individuals from different tribes, thus giving him a sense of identification within and outside the country. In view of this, l am of the opinion that music serves a major purpose of identifying persons. Additionally, melodies encourage joy in the lives of people. This implies that playing music gives peace of mind and this is reflected on their faces. Infact, there is no known place where music is being played that peace and joy do not exist either as a person or in a group, to illustrate, a trending song by kiss Daniel, who is a renowned Nigerian classical musician, title 'buga' was rated as the most shazamed song in the whole world despite the fact that it was composed with a mix of Yoruba and pidgin, and whenever people sing the song, the joy they derive from it, is always apparent on their faces. In conclusion, l strongly affirm that music helps to promote happiness and recognition among people regardless of tribes, races and cultural differences.