In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

begin with, there is ample information for various subjects which are available on the internet. Students can easily access this data without any hassle. But, often, students are not able to understand or identify which is the correct source of information for their field of studies. For instance, there are tons of websites and ebooks where children can access the data for study purposes. However, some of these sources do not provide correct information. Therefore, students needs to get assistance or help from the teachers. Moreover, teachers play an important role in the student's life. They are able to make an emotional connection with the students and help them to shape their careers in the right direction. Some students need special attention from the teachers in order to to comprehend subjects which are difficult for them to understand. Besides, teachers can motivate and encourage children to achieve their goals and teach them moral values of life which many people generally lack nowadays.