Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is a contentious issue that the transformation of climate will have an adverse effect on the business. Some people are in its favour whereas others feel that it will be a chance for business to grow more. This essay will discuss both sides and then lead to my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, after the implementation of various reforms regarding climate change, a lot of restrictions have been imposed on utilisation of greenhouse gases in many business sectors. To cite an example, a survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 revealed that 65% of car and air conditioner manufacturers had been facing a loss of $10 million every year in the USA since the government issued strict policies regarding the ban on the use of such gases. Hence, these industries have to purchase costly environment friendly alternatives. In addition, not only do these firms require updated technology according to reforms, but there are also various kinds of taxes to be paid and all these factors affect the business sector negatively. On the contrary, since many nations have issued many reforming policies related to climatic changes, this approach has given multifarious opportunities to many business fields. Primarily, the sectors related to solar and wind power have tremendously emerged as big firms. For example, the businesses related to the supply of solar panels to supply hot water and support heating systems in houses among many countries have observed 35% increase in their sales. Moreover, solar power car engines are being constructed by new transportation companies like Tesla and certainly, it is a good time to adopt a futuristic approach by many firms to hinder the climate changes. To conclude, it is unequivocal that although a segment of society opine that climate change reforms are an obstacle for the working of many businesses, I advocate that these reforms give a pavement to the emergence of new businesses in various sectors.