In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property?

Some people like to stay in the rental apartments whereas others prefer to have their own. It depends on the individual choices and the requirements. This essay will describe both the merits as well as demerits of renting a house. Nowadays, it is very common that people have to migrate to different countries with respect to their work. Hence, pertaining to this one of the major advantage of renting a house is its ease and convenience. For instance, in the present times if a person needs to relocate to some other place, it is very easy to rent a fully furnished apartment online only with all the amenities. Moreover, owning a personal home requires a lot of maintenance whereas in the case of rental property it has to be taken care of by the owner. To illustrate, in a survey, conducted in the urban areas of Korea, most of the people preffered to have rental apartments as the problems arising with concern to electricity, water supply or any repairs are handled by the property owners. Therefore, renting a home makes life of people more easier and simpler. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks also such as a people spend a lot of money from their monthly income in paying the rent and still the property does not belong to them. The best example of this can be seen in countries in the middle east where expats are not allowed to purchase the property, however they spend a huge sum of their income in paying rent. Moreover, owning a personal home gives a sense of security which can not be attained by renting an apartmnet. For instance, in most of the countryside regions in India people have their own houses and for them it is an asset which can be helpful in any bad financial circumstances. Hence, having ones own house provides a financial security which the rental ones can never fullfill. To conclude, renting a house has both the advantages as well as disadvantages. It depends upon the personal choice of an individual whether to opt for rental or to have own property.