Societies that don’t respect and honour their women can never make progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Women play a remarkable role in society. In my point of view, advocating feminism can improve a civilization. Firstly, most women are or will be mothers of the future generations in society. They influence children's personalities and upbringing. Therefore, societies have to provide a peaceful atmosphere to make them ready for doing their duties as mothers. It will be a kind of investment which guarantees the prosperity of the future community. Furthermore, respecting females raises their self-esteem. They struggle to enhance their social status and contribute to the economical sector as professionals. As a result, such a society will have economical development. At last but not least, in countries where women are behaved unequally compared to men; women become depressed in the long term as their value as a member of a society has been ignored. Such women look for places to recover their value. In some,cases they may think of migration to another country. So, the country will lose some of the workforce and professionals. In conclusion,advocating feminism will contribute to the development of nations while disrespecting women will deteriorate the future of a community.