Some people believe that exams are an inappropriate way of measuring students performance and should be replaced by continuous assessment. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often argued that global level game events such as FIFA world cup, Olympics, Cricket, or any other sporting events could create massive expenses along with vivid difficulties to its’ organizing countries. However, on the other hand, those organizers receive significant benefits such as global awareness, recognition, and ticket sale income. Despite a few drawbacks, organisers could gain significant amount of benefits from those global tournaments, Hence I disagree with the given statement. Proceeds from ticket sales could be mentioned as one of the key benefits to the hosts. Furthermore, attraction of foreign tourists could create alternative revenue sources to the local community in an effective way. Additionally, opportunity to claim some elements in the cost is another advantage to the receiving state. However, public awareness and glory that could gain by hosting an international sporting event is the prime benefit. This is like a massive promotional campaign with larger audience around the world. Hence this could attract potential investors and bring out lots of opportunities to the country. In contrast, some people opine that cost associate with international entertainment activities such as sports events are a waste of public funds, and they believe these funds could have been occupied for the well-being of the habitants. Furthermore, with the influx of tourists from different parts of the globe could create negative impact to the culture of the local community and some argue this could even bring different diseases to the country. Therefore, those points can be considered as negative aspects. Even though, hosting global games could bring above minor disadvantages to the organisers, hosts could gain many positives than the negatives as previously mentioned. Therefore, I firmly believe that patronage to global stage sporting events will generate more opportunities to the hosts than the problems.