Some people believe that the only purposes of film is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

In the modern world, the film industry is booming and appealing to many viewers around the world. However, there has been an argument about whether films should be made for entertainment or should have educational value. In this essay, I will discuss both views as well as my own opinion. Many movies out there that receive a lot of compliments tend to be those that are entertaining and give goosebumps. These films made a tremendous amount of money and yet attract more people to watch them even when it is out of the cinema such as The Avengers. It cannot be argued that these movies would often be mentioned on various platforms and receive a lot of ratings due to their plot, performance and directing. On the contrary, there are also movies that act as a moral compass and offer educational value rather than fantasy fictional ideas. These films, however, may not receive enormous attention compared to those that are more fictional. In my point of view, I believe there are always lessons and educational value in every film it just depends on the perspectives of the viewers. The Avengers, for example, many will see as a movie that offers an adventurous fantasy vibe. On another hand, the movie also emphasizes relationships and bonds with others whether between friends, strangers or family. To conclude, films may be created entirely for entertaining purposes from many people's perspectives. However, there are always lessons and values we can learn by watching them. It is your task to find out those values.