Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, public debate has been going on over whether the governmental budget is wasted on art. I tend to believe that adequate financial sources must be allocated to the art sector. Governments are supposed to undertake the responsibility to advocate artistic works for a variety of reasons. To begin with, by strengthening the artistry activities in financial terms recreational aspect of people living will be afforded. Obviously, families will be feasible to strike a happy medium between work and recreation. Thus, people can live a happier life. Besides, one community will feel elated when it is able to have all its basic needs in materialistic and spiritual terms satisfied. Therefore, facilitating the way to create an artistic work of art or participate in a music concert will be in the direction of catering to the spiritual needs of humans. Furthermore, there are numerous people occupied in this market who are talented and specialized but are not well-versed in other fields of speciality to earn their livelihood. As a result, undermining the art sector by lack of financing, a wave of unemployment and discontent will run in the society. I admit that the majority of people must work from dawn to dusk to earn their livelihood and this onus has been laid on the government to provide people with assistance in terms of allocating enough budget and refraining from creating dissatisfaction. However, the monetary resources are limited, also, the financial needs are far-reaching. Thus, the people in charge never be able to meet all the financial necessities to keep people feel satisfied. Therefore, artistic shortcomings as a result of the fact that the government has taken art for granted due to the lack of funds culminate in public discontent too To conclude, I would argue that expending governmental funds on art is not a waste of money. Accordingly, It would be generally advisable for the government to take all sectors into account regarding the distribution of the annual budget.