Some businesses find that the new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills.What are th reasons and suggest some possible solutions?

Interpersonal skills are considered an integral feature that aid to become a successful persona in the business field. However,employees in the contemporary epoch seem to lack fundamental social qualities, for instance, teamwork ultimately hindering their career growth. This essay identifies the culprits behind the aforementioned phenomenon and suggests some solutions. First and foremost, the inefficiency in the current education system that confers prime importance to theoretical knowledge rather than the practical aspects of life is the main reason for inadequate soft skills in the graduates.To be precise,the notion that gives prominence to academic excellence instead of extra-curricular activities, for example,athletics,painting,music,and so on results in poor development of cooperative attitude in students. Moreover,there exists a tendency among employers to hire people by only taking their academic backgrounds into consideration. Hence, the learners devote much of their time to theoretical studies in order to improve their grades. To combat this issue,the present-day system of learning has to be amended.As an illustration,if the performance of a student is assessed by considering his/her participation in extra-curricular activities in addition to the persisting method of book knowledge,it will enable scholars to attain social intelligence. Furthermore,the evaluation technique used by employers to hire people has to be changed.As an example, they should be tested for their soft powers as well as their ability to handle the work pressure in addition to their academic grades. In conclusion,even though new employees are failing to meet the career attributes required in the enterprising sector due to inadequate education system and inet criteria for selection,the dilemma could be tackled by providing equal importance to enrichment programs as well as their incorporation in evaluating an individual.