Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, the modern lifestyle has brought some change in our current way of life, whether positive or negative. Some argue that there is an adverse effect on family due to the fast pace and many burden of modern life. I totally agree with this point of view. Life has a harmful effect on the family that today people have more needs and wants than those that require more money to be able to fulfill. For example, nowadays people look for earning opportunities and prefer to work long hours or do more than one job to earn more money. Being so enthusiastic about work makes them extremely stressed and fatigued. As a result, they are unable to spend time with their families. Therefore, family life is negatively affected due to busy work. To succeed in this competitive world, students have to work late to finish their assignments and projects. For example, some students today, cannot participate in family gatherings and do not even manage to have a meal together with family members daily due to the burden of homework and projects. Such busy life to have a successful career in the future often weakens their family ties, and family relationship downward. In conclusion, I believe that today's fast moving modern life and the anxiety that accompanies it harm my family due to my pressure to earn a lot of money. Moreover, achieve a successful career. Although modern life requires many things, no one should forget that love and family affection is above all.