Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas in words pictures music or film in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option

Undoubtedly, art is the best medium to express the emotions. It is commonly believed that state should not impose any restriction on artists and they should have liberty to express themselves through their creations. Personally, I agree with this to a greater extent since everyone has right to do anything as per their wish. To begin with, there are certain reasons to substantiate that artists should be free to perform as per their choice. Fundamentally, it is a basic right to every person due to democracy to express themselves without any restrictions. Moreover, art is limitless imagination which cannot be confined under any boundaries. If art is limited under some conditions, it will be meaningless. Furthermore, art is the most appropriate way to create awareness in the society about devastating evil customs and through this underprivileged sections can be helped. For instance, in India many famous painters have painted the pictures about the pathetic situation of the Indian women in society and try to curb this social problem. Additionally, art is a source of livelihood for many of those who survive on the basis of artistic talents such as painters, writers, dancers and many more. Therefore, if state put some conditions on art then it would be a question of survival for many. However, despite the above mentioned points, it is argued that somewhere artistic work should be censored. This is because some artistic works have negative impacts on society owing to their inappropriate content such as vulgar or violent. This kind of things can mislead society and incite violence. For example, in India, many Punjabi singers are notorious for their content that is mostly based on drugs and weapons which has misled number of young people in the area. In conclusion, although art should be controlled by government for social well-being yet I believe that art is like a water which should flow freely.