Some people believe that violence on television and computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is you opinion

With all kinds of media platforms and electronic games, crime series are now trending and overall the number of newer series is increasing by leaps and bounds. There is a noticeable argument in society about whether these series have an influence on the number of crimes which are happening around us or vice versa. First, I think people act with their own motives and irrespectively what they watch on their devices. For instance, though the crimes are high in Europe and in the American continent, it is comparatively low when it comes to the other parts of the globe. Interestingly, most of the popular crime series are created in Europe and American territories and also they are equally or rather highly rated in other parts of the world as well. These statistics clearly indicate that people are incapable of choosing what they are doing. Their intentions depend on their educational background and sometimes apply religion. Moreover, computer games and television series restrict humans from involving these kinds of activities by providing a kind of purpose to being at home. For example, the crime games that we play using electronic devices create enthusiasm in the individuals who play the game, which makes them be in their own places without going outside. These sports provide their gamers with a better experience so they will not get distracted in the middle. Ultimately, this will create a peaceful neighbourhood. Finally, despite many claims and assumptions about the negative effects of TV and computerized games, I have never seen any proven connection between violent media and illegal activities in social life. Taking everything into consideration, I would say barbarity in contemporary media has no substantial influence on people’s behaviour. Television and computers are not the main factors that shape personal character, and they can even be useful in reducing the level of violence.