Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Art has already existed in human culture for a long time, and is meaningful in every generation. Some people think learning the art from school is helpful for teenagers which can affect the performance of other subjects. In my opinion, the school setting art as a fixed course in children’s learning schedules sometimes is quite difficult for them, but I think there are more advantages to notice about art. Each kid has different personal characteristics, are not all the children have high grade or performance after learning art. Sometimes, children learning to paint or make some artwork is such a difficult thing for them because not every child has a sense of talent for art. To be serious, teenagers may be tired on having art lessons at school, then those students not only feel bored but also cannot obtain anything or assist interest to develop. Although art is not a talented area for all of the children to try and explore, but it is necessary for them to know the basic knowledge of the art. Art such as a visible experience in people’s lives, which can improve the ability of imagination by enjoying with paintings or the sculptures and it also gives students some fundamental skills in doing artwork. There are several functions of the art which make a huge influence on human development. One of the main points of history that can be recorded is that people use art to record their life, so that students can realize more detail about various cultures’ history through those artworks. To sum up, art takes an important place in human societies and cultures. Even though there were some drawbacks of force students to learn art, it still has some benefits for teenagers to study in art.