Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold a belief that the high speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyle is having a detrimental effect on families. For me, I totally agree with this opinion because the rabbit pace results in less family time together and stress causes arguments among family members. To begin with, most family issues are rooted in a lack of family time to be with each other. This is a result of the family members' constant travel for meetings and business or study goals due to their hectic job schedules. As well as, they rush through work in an effort to provide a better life for their families. This also leads to a lack of attention and guidance of parents for their children. Furthermore, after a long day at work, they often pay attention to social networking sites instead of gathering and having dinner together. For example, I spend my free time listening to music, watching movies or surfing internet rather than rather than chatting with my family like before. On the other hand, the hustle of modern society has a negative affect on people's physical and mental health, which leads to disagreements among families. When people come home late after a busy day, tired, and hungry, no longer do they be rational and loving enough to act correctly with those around them, especially their kids. As a result, this phenomenon makes the family's air even tenser and stuffy or leads to conflicts among family members. Then, in order to avoid decreasing family ties ourselves, there needs to be mutual understanding. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this notion that the fast pace and stress of modern life causes many harmful effects on family relationship