The Internet has transformed lives and economies, but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An immensely controversial phenomenon in the contemporary epoch relates to whether the internet turned into the way of life and globalisation. While the internet has brought various benefits to human beings, I partly disagree and notwithstanding the stated notion. This essay will elaborate on my visions with illustrations and a rational conclusion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there is a manifold of contestations in oblige of my slant. The most preponderant is that beyond doubt digitalisation led to numerous benefits for humanity. In this regard, people have saved time and gained momentum. To cite an example, pdf and other electronic documents have replaced their physical form. This ensures students bring them anywhere with just an iPad or computer instead of carrying heavy books that cost more. Secondly, social media connected with the internet resulted in cultures closer to one another. In this way, individuals learn the news in a moment. On the other hand, another pivotal element in the aforementioned proposition is that, although the internet's positive effects on society, its negative impact on individualisation. For instant, on youtube, people follow one youtube page or one Instagram phenomenon. This cause a lack of their free will or their ingenuity. Additionally, it also diverse impact on cultures globally. For example, In Turkey, generation Z follows mostly American culture owing to Hollywood movies. This causes them to ignore the original Turkish culture. In conclusion, to recapitulate, the aforementioned arguments, I would like to restate my perspective that although numerous advantages of the internet, individuals have free minds and It will not be changed in the near or far future.