Many people believe that strong tradition helps to civilise a nation and that governments should therefore subsidise musicians, theatre companies, actors and artists. Explain whether you agree or disagree with this statement and what you think governments should do to promote the traditional cultural heritage of a country

Many cultures are preserved due to their cultural traditions such as music, folklore, festivals and so on. It has been discussed for many years whether the government has to take responsibility for this issue or not. Meanwhile, I fully agree that the state should fund its cultural tradition in order to preserve its own essence. Admittedly, cultural norms and values have been handed down for hundred years, but now they are starting to disappear as a consequence that people don't support artists from their own nation. A very good example is my country, Paraguay. Although we possess immense folklores, customs and even history, the vast majority of young people are not interested at all in learning about their heritage country or Paraguayan art, causing a huge negative impact and losing the fabric of society over the years. Furthermore, shows and ceremonies are extremely expensive as well, so for that,reason it's impossible for teenagers to get any knowledge about their culture, Having said that, it's the authority's job to hand the traditions down and keep them strong by providing free ceremonies or shanties and dirges in schools in order to catch young generation's attention. On the other hand, it must be said that also musicians have been outstanding by their own people. To give an example, in Paraguay we count on outstanding musicians, however, they don't earn enough profit from their job. The best solution to this would be to fund free concerts when we have national or festival days, so citizens can appreciate the fine art that their own country can give. In conclusion, the government should take care of this cultural issue and we must start to recognize the talent that each nation can offer by appreciating artists, musicians and dancers.