In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order reduce crime,but some peopleMa'mura yangam believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom.Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that the majority of cities opt for security cameras as a way of decreasing their rate of violations while some people think that these kind of security are taking away their privacy. However,ai believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. There are probably two reasons why people disapprove of using CCTV cameras.The first objection is that installing cameras in public places such as parks,cafes and other entertaining places invades our privacy,in the sense that we are constantly being watched by someone.The second argument against the cameras is that the usage of cameras as a means of providing safety can not make citizens feel safe.To be more clear, this kind of technology could be broken by some hackers anytime.If it happens,these cameras just become decorations to the place. In spite of all drawbacks mentioned above,I firmly believe that using cameras to monitor public places is a great way of solving a problem before it occurs.By doing so,the government can deter people to commit any kind of crime.Installing cameras is one of the precautionary measures that send messages to would-be criminals.CCTV cameras warn them if they do anything wrong,they can be caught anytime and anywhere. Besides,there has been a fall in the rate of crime since the cameras started to be installed as a tool of security. To conclude, although most communities think that security cameras are taking away their sense of freedom and they are being monitored by authorities,it seems to me that we gain more than we lose from enhanced security camcorders in regards to preventing crime.