Although the position of women in society today has improved, there is still a great deal of sexual discrimination. Do you agree?

I cannot agree more with this statement. Women are still discriminated against around the whole world. To kick off, when it comes to job-hunting, the human resources managers tend to hire men instead of women holding similar degrees and abilities shown in their curriculum vitae. This phenomenon attributes to the amount of time the employees are able to spend on work, as it is a must for women to take a few months off when they are pregnant. In this case, men are capable to devote more time to the corporate business. Another demonstration of sexual discrimination is domestic violence. Statistics show women are more likely to be abused by men than the other way round. The reason behind this is that men are physiologically stronger than women. When their opinions conflict, even if some men fully understand that their ideas are wrong, they fail to acknowledge that, as the primitive sense of conquering gives those badly-educated and irrational bastards the opportunity to exhibit superiority. Thus, they tend to commit violent crimes rather than handle the conflict in a more peaceful manner. Last but not least, Those two issues might be mitigated or solved by a democratic government. Nevertheless, as most of the governors in my region are men, the desire to grab and hold tightly the power lures them to conceal these social issues by threatening the media from casting out the issues. This creates an even more negative effect on society: A enormous amount of women who experienced discrimination are not able to seek justice, and they tend to keep silent and suffer the most from those obnoxious men. All in all, there still exists plenty of discrimination against women around the globe. Not only does it require the effort of domestic government, but also international organizations, to prevent the tragedies from happening again.