Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after high school. Discuss both views

Nowadays, education is one of the thorniest issues, which has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Some people claim that going to university or college is the most optimal way to achieve success in their career path, while others reckon that landing a job after high school is much more advantageous than studying further. Both views will be meticulously debated before giving my favor to the former view. It is understandable why some extol the idea that getting a job immediately after high school. It is because they crave for accumulating work experience as soon as possible. The more work experience, the more successful they are able to gain. However, this argument is short-sighted because according the International Labor Association, without university degrees, people can do low-entry jobs such as waiters, guards, and so on, which does not guarantee them high salaries, high standard of living and social status. Therefore, it is struggling for them to gain achievement. To put more weight in my point of view that students are advised to go to universities, I believe this path will benefit them to have a number of better job opportunities, and better social networks. Firstly, in order to have higher paid jobs with more disposable income and social status, university is the most appropriate way. For instance, jobs such as doctors, engineers, and teachers require more specialized knowledge and degrees to do. Secondly, by studying higher education, students will become a more advanced person. In other words, they can decipher complicated problems, and broaden their horizon in a wide range of fields. In conclusion, the debate of education has never come to an end. Both views have their logical reasons. However, I believe that university graduation will bring people numerous upsides such as self-independence, and more decent jobs.