Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art plays a salient role to keep a nation`s culture and tradition alive. while arts education has been proven to help students increase cognitive development and develop inventiveness, I believe that it is important for children to be taught arts at school as an obligatory subject however I do not think it should be supported to the detriment of other subjects. On one hand, teaching arts provides a considerable chance for students to show their creative expressions.when such hidden abilities are exposed in school time, then those with exceptional talent can be encouraged to adopt it as an occupation later on in life. In addition these subjects are excellent stress-busters because they break the monotony of tough academic studies and hone communication and problem solving skills, for example, in a study, it was seen that students who study performing arts continued to out perform non- arts students on the Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT). For these reasons, the best pedagogy for teaching children is extra-curricular activities like arts because not only ere they part of our culture, but also these courses complement academic studies. On the other hand, in respective of how effective the study of arts is for the pupils, they should not dominate the vast majority of the classes at the expenses of other subjects that taught in school. To illustrate, although art education helps in career development and brings out the hidden talent, studying regular subjects such as Science and Mathematics supports in day-to-day life. For instance, if a child is unaware of basic Mathematics, then he will struggle even with common calculations while buying something. What can be said is that is academic studies are equally important and should to be paralleled with arts activities, hence, children need to have a balance of all subjects so as to facilitate a healthy development both mentally and physically. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above points, it can be noticed that arts are certainly important to develop children`s creativity as well as express their thoughts but they should not exceed the other subjects.