Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people agree that music is a good way to bring people together from different cultures and ages but some people may disagree with this topic. From my perspective, I strongly agree that music is a good way to bring people from different cultures and ages together. I once have a chance to attend to a concert held by a famous Korean singer who sings only in Korean. In this concert, I can see the wide age range of the audience are between 10 and 60 years old, majority of the audience are from different countries, races, cultures and speaks in different languages. During the concert everyone seems to be enjoying, even though we do not fully understand the meaning of the songs. Followed by the flow of rhythm, the music brought us to sing together with the singer in Korean language. I remembered a famous foreign singer once said that ‘there is no language barrier when it comes to music ’. On the other hand, music can be shared to people comes from different ages and cultures because music with different genre and rhythm give different vibes, some music can help to reduce anxiety and release stress. For instance, during yoga class the soft music can make everyone feels better and more concentrate. Music not only bringing people together but has the power to heal mental and physical health. In conclusion, music can bring people from different cultures, ages and backgrounds together because listen to music or sing together can bring social closeness and connection between each other.