These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays children are addicted to playing video games and the parents think that this cause a negative effects on children's life.I completely agree with this and in this, essay I will discuss the cons of playing games with relevant examples. First and foremost, video games are a great way of entertainment. However, addiction to that causes health issues such as diabetes, obesity, stress and depression. For instance, Based on studies, children are less active these days, consequently they suffer from high blood pressure, obesity and diabetes. Moreover, children who spend the majority of the day playing games feel lonely as they have less or no communication with friends and family and they would not have any friends to express their feelings or to make memorable experiences. Thus, the suicide rate of children had surged over the recent years. Secondly, video games also affect academics negatively. When children pay more attention to games, their attention to studies plummets. Staying late at night will make children exhaust to focus on studies and they will not have enough time to complete their homework. As a result, their grades will be lower and lose interest in their studies over time. To exemplify, after the holidays the young schoolers will be very lazy to attend school as they were drifted away from education for a long time. In conclusion, even though playing video games is a mode of entertainment it brings a lot of negativities into children's life. Therefore, it is a responsibility of the parents to educate children on how to balance entertainment and education.