These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

The virtual entertainment industry leaps and bounds over the last two decades. Parents however believe that this creates a negative impact on children's life and I completely agree with them. In this, essay I will discuss the cons of playing video games with relevant examples. First and foremost, video games are designed in a way to attract people and the most vulnerable are the children. As they feel connected to the virtual world, it creates an adverse effect on their relationship with the outside world., Consequently it will affect the interpersonal skills of the players.To exemplify this, my son enjoys playing games with his iPad, laptop and tablet more than anything, Thus he does not have interest in communicating with us or joining us for a meal. Such lonely behaviour will also increase stress, and depression among children as they do have any close relations with the outside world. Based on recent studies, the teen suicide rate had increased substantially over the last two decades. Secondly, virtual entertainment also have a negative effect on education as children stay up until late at night and they will be exhausted to attent school or pay attention to studies. Subsequently, this will lower their grades. Additionally, playing online games results in health conditions such as obesity and diabetes. Healthy life will result in a happy life, but pupils with such addictions do not have any interest to go outside and play. For instance, based on recent studies of the World Health Organization (WHO), more than thirty per cent of the pupils are less active and therefore suffer from mentioned diseases from a young age. In conclusion, it is clear that even though video games are a great source of entertainment it brings no positive impact on youngsters' life. Thus they should be banned or the parents should limit its usage.