In many countries the proportion of elderly people is increasing. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of old generations in some countries is higher than others. It has been a widespread argument that this phenomenon gives positive and negative impacts. However, I believe that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, the elderly is a vulnerable who have minimum energies and tend to give a loss potential. On another word, if unproductive people increase, country expenditure will also rise. For instance, a government who works for a country that is full of elderly tend to spend more money to pay insurances than those which did not. Furthermore, most of the elderly also have a fixed mindset who is trapped in a prior knowledge and stand for seniority since they ignore an unlearned process. As a result, the innovation goes slowly and creativity stucks on its way. On the other hand, older people have rich experiences and young people may have an opportunity to learn from their mistakes. If their experiences become a patronage for juniors, they will absorb the best practices and do not repeat their failure. For example, in a decision making, elderly can gives insight to map which way is ideal to step. To summarize, comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples with adult, experiences are the older people's strengths. However, I do believe that having more elderly in a country brings disadvantages such as reducing productivity and charging more cost. If so, retirement may become an alternative way for the old people so the younger can dominate the country and establish the development.