In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose art subjects (e.r. literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g physics) Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed?

Some institutes found that females are likely to choose art while males prefer science subjects. There are many reasons for this trend but the most popular one would be human nature. To illustrate this, it means girls usually use their feeling in daily life while boys tend to use more brains on a daily basis. This trend shouldn't be changed forcefully. First of all, the research found that women do things on whims since ancient times. For example, when they raise their baby, they try to feel what the baby wants and then execute it before any thought. Moreover, the research found that they tended to live with female groups while their husband goes hunting. They would converse and help each other out to fulfil a missing place, especially how dangerous hunting was at that time. Therefore, women tend to choose art due to how their kind nature in caring for others. On the other hand, males select science more causing of its logical nature since an old era. For instance, when they go hunting, not only do they need to understand their prey thoroughly, but they also need to plan logically in order to succeed in the hunt. In addition, they need observation skills to keep themselves safe from dangers such as traps and other predators. Hence, they prefer science since they feel comfortable using natural skills they are good at. In conclusion, Even though gender play some roles in our taste and it is not an absolute rule which can't be changed, this tendency should not be changed against the flow since it is what makes us human being.