Only goverment action can solve housing shortage in big cities?

These days it seems that more governments can dissolve the housing shortage in the metropolitan. As you know the population worldwide is raised; so we need to increase the amount of building especially houses or flats. In point of my view, it is a very useful action because people add more in the big cities. First of all, we should pay attention to build adequate accommodation in a large city because every day residents there are raised. Unfortunately, there is little land for building in these place; however, in small cities or towns, there are lots of ground. For example in London, the cost of a residential building is very high.I think about three months ago,I decided to purchase a flat, but I can not afford it. There are some survey about the increasing appeal of housing in megacities. Around ten percent of people do not have a safe apartment for living in.If every state thinks about this issue and solves it, the people will live in a comfortable place. Basically, when exists more houses, the cost of it decreases automatically. To conclude, constructing more accommodation in a big city helps to many problems; moreover, it is very useful for poverty people.